New board elected

Our new board for the next 2 years was elected just before our annual meeting on May 4th 2019. The new co-chairs are Lauren Thompson and Cathy MacArthur, our new secretary is Hailey Auterson and our new treasurer is Samantha Harrison. Welcome all!

Past co-chair Virginie Rollin will continue her duties as Scholarship Chair and past co-chair Naiara Petralanda will take the responsibility of Airmarking Chair.

Also at our May meeting, member Stephanie Bensinger gave a presentation on building experimental aircraft. Stephanie has built many aircraft over the years, and gave us insights on both the legalities and the technicalities of building experimentals. Storms prevented us from flying, but fun was had by all!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s